Somewhere Over The Rainbow

Sunday morning Greetings to all of you. The theme this week was chosen by the wonderful Fatma who has chosen  SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW.  What a wonderful challenge…. but has great potential as a theme. You could choose to do something rainbow-ish or something relating to the Wizard of Oz. or even using the colours of the rainbow. Just make it on a 6×4 postcard 🙂

The sample was made by FATMA….. she’s used a stunning array of colours and also the yearning of somewhere…. over the rainbow.

somewhere_over_the_rainbow

Can’t wait to see what you all come up with

Mandy and Donna xx

38 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

38 responses to “Somewhere Over The Rainbow

  1. here is my entry for this week’s challenge. Thanks so much for looking!

  2. yasmindeboo

    Here is my postcard for this week’s challenge : Over the Rainbow http://yasmindeboo.wordpress.com

  3. My postcard is on my blog. Thanks to Fatma for her wonderful sample picture.

  4. Thanks, Fatma, for the inspiration on this challenge. Your entry is beautiful! Here’s mine:

    http://indybev.blogspot.com/2009/06/sunday-postcard-rainbow.html

  5. Great theme again this week, my ‘rainbow’ is on my blog!
    JudyNZ

  6. It’s been a while since I participated but decided to get back in this week. My rainbow piece is on my blog.

  7. fatmasplace

    sunny sunday @ all, hope you have fun with this theme
    http://fatmasplace.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/somewhere/

  8. Pingback: Sunday Postcard Art: somewhere over the rainbow. « Hermine’s Place

  9. Hi All,

    here are my rainbow postcards

    Thanks for looking.
    Have a nice sunday.

  10. hallo together,

    a wonderful sunny sunday all to you!
    here is my entry for this fantastic theme:
    http://kreativkram.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/somewhere/
    and in my ear is the song … 🙂

    TFL
    katrin

  11. fantastic theme.Mine is Here
    Thanks for looking.

  12. Fatma’s postcard is fantastic! Mine is on my blog at http://annescreativecornucopia.blogspot.com/2009/06/over-rainbow.html

    Thanks for looking.

  13. What a beautiful postcard Fatma’s created! Mine’s here:

    http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/over-the-rainbow/

    TFL… xx

  14. sue

    A lovely challenge, mine’s here.

  15. Great theme and great sample – mine’s on my blog -plus a video to inspire you. TFL

  16. Somewhere Over The Rainbow

    Here is mine:

    or
    http://luisamigon.blogspot.com

    TFL!!!

  17. I just added my post card. It is a gibson girl transparency I made and under painted white. I laid it over a postcard I made from a copy of a portion of 1 of my paintings. She is painting a rainbow in the garden!
    Thanks for the fun!

  18. Well, here’s mine to mark the colorful occasion…I think it’s Sunday! 🙂

  19. Love this challenge! Mine is Here.
    Nancy

  20. Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and
    would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would appreciate your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free
    to shoot me an email.

Leave a Reply

