Sewing

This week on Sunday Postcard Art we have chosen the theme of sewing… of course the postcard doesn’t HAVE to be sewn… just related to sewing in some way.  I’ve had a look for some quotes to inspire us all….

Sewing mends the soul.  ~Author Unknown

Any day spent sewing, is a good day.  ~Author Unknown

I’m a material girl – want to see my fabric collection?  ~Author Unknown

Memories are stitched with love.  ~Author Unknown

A family is a patchwork of love.  ~Author Unknown

You can find these and many others here

I chose the quote ” A stitch in time saves nine”

sample by mandy

Please remember to make your art in a 6 x 4″ postcard format but you are free to use whatever medium you like.

Mandy & Donna xx

49 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

49 responses to “Sewing

  1. You can find my entry here Thanks for looking!

  2. My ‘sewing kit’ is on my blog, thanks for looking!

  3. Wow! The sampler is a real stunner.

    My postcard is on my blog.

  4. Bev

    The example is absolutely OUTSTANDING!

    Here’s mine

  5. Hi everyone,

    my entry is on my blog

    Thanks for looking!

  6. My card can be seen here. TFL, and have a great Sunday!

    WhatDoYouMeanByArt

  7. barnie

    Hello, here is my entry:

    http://barnie.wordpress.com/2010/05/01/spa-sewing/

    TFL and a happy Sunday to all of you

  8. Pingback: Sunday Postcard Art: sewing « Hermine’s Place

  9. taluula

    Great sample Many

    You can find mine on my blog

    http://taluulas.blogspot.com/

    TFL

  10. audrey

    HI, my sewingcard is totally different than the most of you,

    http://audreyart.blogspot.com/2010/05/spa-sewing.html

  11. wil

    My entry is on my blog.
    Thanks for looking.

  12. Hi, my first entry here is on my blog, thanks for looking ! 😀

  13. My card is on my blog.
    Thanks for looking and comments.

    Hugs
    Alexa

  14. My sewing girl are here:
    http://einontytar.vuodatus.net/blog/2482941/the-girl-who-like-sew-or-not/
    Thank you for looking and have a happy day.

  15. Wow!! So many wonderful entries to visit again this week… Mine is HERE.

    Thanks for looking! =)

  16. Not an easy one for me, but here’s my card:

    http://www.millefeuille.eu/?p=869

    Thanks for stopping by!

  17. yasmindeboo

    Here is my entry for this weeks challenge
    http://yasmindeboo.wordpress.com

  18. My first Sunday Postcard challenge, my humble entry is HERE Hope you like it.

  19. Thanks for the opportunity to use some unused stamps! You can view my entry here. Hope you get a chance to drop by and leave a comment!

    Linda

  20. I don’t know where to post this comment. I want to thank all the gals who posted lovely comments on my Oriental Postcard last week. Thanks again.
    Hugs,
    Sallie

  21. Finally got my sewing card done! It is on my blog.

    Cindy 🙂

Leave a Reply

