Roses (and a call for August hosts!)

I was  already down to host Roses at the end of last month but things have been switched around a bit in Mandy’s absence so it’s the theme this week. Feel free to interpret it however you like as long as it’s 6″ x 4″.

spa-roses-ME

Call for SPA hosts for August and September!

 I’ve got July hosting/themes sorted but need volunteers for August/September. If you are interested, please email me with a choice of dates you are available and your suggested theme(s) and I’ll do my best to accommodate you. I’m at yahoo.co.uk and my username (before the @ symbol) is rustycage11.

Regarding themes, ones we’ve had so far in 2015 are:

New/Paisley/Quotes/Burns Night/Candlemas/Thoughts of Love/Hearts and Flowers/Pieces of Pictures/Anything Goes/Street Art/Grief/Weather Day/Full Moon Eclipse/Eggs/Rabbits/St George, Dragons/Doodles/Stencils/Unique/Furry Friends/Greek Mythology/At the Beach/In the Country/Midsummer/Inspired by Dr Seuss/Roses

If you haven’t hosted before, it’s really easy. Once you have an agreed theme/date, just make sure you email me your postcard a few days before the Sunday you are due to host. I also need a list of your favourite entries (usually 3) the following Saturday before 6pm UK time so that I can upload the sample post. I really don’t want to have to chase people up so please make sure you get stuff to me in a timely fashion – and if you have to pull out, please give me as much notice as possible.  Oh, and you can host more than once during August and September if you wish. Thanks. Deb x

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Roses (and a call for August hosts!)

  1. That is the most wonderful sample!! Mine is here

  2. You can find my entry here Thanks for looking.

  3. My card is HERE.
    Happy Sunday 🙂

  4. I am here the first time.
    And I admire!
    Hallo , I am Pippa!
    (and if you really need someone to host whatever…. may be ….I´ll do it….

  5. Lovely sample piece!

    My postcard is on my blog here.

    Thanks for looking.

  6. Loving this theme. I needed the fun today. Thanks for setting the theme. Here is my postcard.http://junesjoy.blogspot.co.uk/2015/07/roses.html

  7. Pingback: Sonntagserfolge… | Arianes Blog

  8. My entry is here
    hugs
    mamapia

Leave a Reply

