Pale

October is traditionally Halloween month on SPA. This year however, the first three weeks of the month will be either/or themes ie you could interpret them in a spooky way but you don’t have to.

For instance this week Pale can either refer to:

Light in colour or shade; containing little colour or pigment.
synonyms: pastel, neutral, light-toned, muted. subtle, soft, low key, restrained

or the spookier defintion:

Become pale in one’s face from shock or fear.
synonyms: go/turn white, grow/turn/become pale, blanch, blench, lose colour

Deb x

PS Linda’s Buddha sampler is now uploaded (see previous post).

spa-pale

 

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Pale

  1. My entry is on my blog HERE.
    Thanks for looking.

  2. Your entrance is pale, but so impressive!
    My pale is here:
    http://disipi.blogspot.de/2015/09/sundaypostcard.html
    Thank you!
    Herzlich Petra-Pippa

  3. A lovely sample. Thank you for the challenge.

    here is my entry

    Thank you for looking and have a nice Sunday

  4. You can find my entry here Thanks for looking.

  5. My first postcard is on my blog here.

    My second postcard is on my blog here.

    Thanks for looking.

  6. Thanks for challenge 🙂

    HERE is my entry.

    Thanks for looking 🙂

  7. A beautiful sample, here’s my entry. xxx Hazel.

    https://sundaypostcardart.wordpress.com/

  8. Please ignore the the last comment as I left the wrong link, this should be the right one. xxx Hazel.

    http://hazelscreativemoments.blogspot.co.uk/2015/10/sunday-postcard-art-pale.html

Leave a Reply

