Rainbows

OOhhh what a loverly theme! First thoughts…. Pride and Wizard of Oz … singing a rainbow, 7 bright colours, refraction of light, prism, spectrum

Cindy thought of this wonderful theme and made 3 sample postcards! I chose this one to have as our inspiration piece but please go ahead and look at her other postcards here

cindy 1Isn’t this a fabulous inspiration postcard?

Remember to follow the theme… some sort of reference to rainbows, a rainbow, rainbow colours…. the content is up to you, our only rule here is the size of the postcard 6 x 4 inches which is around 10 x 15 cm

Any and all mediums are welcome!

Mandy xx

 

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Rainbows

  1. Thank you Mandy for asking me to host this week! I hope everyone enjoys the theme – my cards are (all) here: http://pinkbirdstudio.typepad.com/pink_bird_studio/2017/07/sunday-postcard-art-rainbows.html

  2. Kim

    Love your take on Oz, Cindy! Thanks for the challenge! My entry:
    http://emptyatticart.blogspot.com/2017/07/rainbow.html
    Kim

  3. You can find my Card here Thanks for looking.

  4. Please accept my apologies, I liked to the wrong image. It should have been here

  5. My postcard is on my blog here.

    Thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

