Bohemian

Don’t you just love the word ‘bohemian’? it brings to mind a life of carefree living and freedom.

here is part of the definition from wikipediaBohemianism is the practice of an unconventional lifestyle, often in the company of like-minded people, with few permanent ties, involving musical, artistic, or literary pursuits.

My first thoughts for this theme were gypsies, rich gorgeous colours mixed with gold.

Can’t wait to see what YOU come up with!

Here’s mine

sample by Mandy

To join in with us, all you need to do is make a postcard size piece of art ~ we like it to be 6 x 4 inches in size using the above theme as a prompt, upload it to your blog/flickr/photo sharing site and then leave a comment with the link to your work.

Thanks for looking and playing

Mandy & Donna xx

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “Bohemian

  1. Great inspiration piece!
    Here’s my bohemian lass.
    http://justanothervolunteer.blogspot.com/2012/09/spa-bohemian.html

    Thanks for including my Flapper in the Sampler. It’s always an honor to be selected.

  2. What an unusual theme, the gorgeous sample is perfect for it!
    Mine is here

  3. You can find my Post Card here Thanks for looking.

  4. Donna

    Here’s mine for this week…

    Bohemian…..

  5. Such an original theme, and a beautiful sample! Here’s mine.

  6. Love the theme… my response is on my blog at
    http://www.thevivere.blogspot.com
    Thanks!

  7. What a wonderful Fun theme!! That’s one thing I like about SPA. The complete originality. So great! Here is mine: My Postcard entry

  8. Ooops! I left a quote mark on the end of the link. Here is the new one:

    My Postcard entry

  9. I am so sorry for all the posts. WP doesn’t let you edit comments I guess. Anyhoo…let’s try this again! LOL

    My Postcard entry

  10. My postcard is on my Nostalgic Collage Blog. TFL! – Kris

  11. peggy gatto

    May I say, I am not used to the new blogger format and am having connection problems with visiting others…..Hope to connect soon!

  12. Here is my entry…a little late. I see some people are already on “Haunted”; Gotta work faster. http://gracieotripp.blogspot.com/2012/09/sunday-sundries-on-saturday.html

Leave a comment