Gibson Girls

Morning All 🙂

This week our theme is ‘Gibson Girls’ …….

The Gibson Girl began appearing in the 1890s and was the personification of the feminine ideal of beauty portrayed by the satirical pen-and-ink illustrations of illustrator Charles Dana Gibson during a 20-year period that spanned the late nineteenth and early twentieth century in the United States. The artist saw his creation as representing the composite of “thousands of American girls.” (Wikipedia)……

Gibson 2

All mediums are welcome just make sure your piece is 6″x 4″ in size, look forward to seeing your creations.

Mandy and Donna xx

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Gibson Girls

  1. This was fun! And the sample is beautiful. Here’s mine, on my blog.

  2. My Gibson girl is on my blog.

  3. A gorgeous sample for this stunning challenge.

    here is my entry

    Thank you for looking and wishing you a wonderful Sunday

  4. The sample is fantastic!

    My postcard is on my blog here.

    Thanks for looking.

  5. I did not know Gibson , and I have appreciate to draw this women !
    here is my postcard : http://atc-art-postal-sl.blogspot.fr/

  6. Hi Ladies,
    my Gibson Lady is on my blog
    Thanks for stopping by.

  7. This sample is deliciously pretty! Here is mine: on my blog

Leave a comment