Dictionary

ooohhh nice one! Cindy is joining us this week as our darhling hostess…. Cindy would love us to be inspired by dictionaries and here is what she would like us to do

I want people to interpret the theme dictionary in any number of ways such as:
 – illustrate a definition from the dictionary
 – use a page of an old dictionary as background
 – make up their own definition of something
 – use one of those neat faux dictionary stamps or collage papers
Cindy’s wonderful postcard art to inspire us!
SPA Dictionary
cannot wait to see how you interpret this one!
Have fun!
Mandy & Donna xx

 

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Dictionary

  1. I hope everyone has fun with this week’s theme! My card (same as the one on this page) is now on my blog as well. http://pinkbirdstudio.typepad.com/pink_bird_studio/2014/09/sunday-postcard-art-dictionary.html Thanks for playing!

  2. Here is my entry. Hope I have interpreted the challenge correctly.

  3. A wonderful sample and theme. Thank you for the challenge.

    here is my entry

    Thank you for looking.

  4. Great theme, and a really lovely inspiration piece.

    http://justanothervolunteer.blogspot.com/2014/09/spa-dictionary.html

    here’s mine

  5. The sample is lovely!

    My postcard is on my blog here.

    Thanks for looking.

  6. My second postcard is on my blog here.

    Thanks for looking.

  7. Wonderful inspirational piece mine is on my blogHERE

  8. Better late than never? 🙂 Here’s my Page from the Dictionary entry…
    http://alteredgypsy.blogspot.com/2014/09/spa-page-from-dictionarytransform.html

Leave a comment