Ephemera

What an odd word! Ephemera. That is this week’s theme….

Dictionary definition is….

items designed to be useful or important for only a short time, especially pamphlets,notices, tickets, etc.

I’m also thinking Bingo cards, postage stamps, bus tickets, cinema tickets, posters, seed packets, perfume labels, old letters, adverts etc

spa eph 2

Sample made by Mandy

using coupon tickets, left luggage label, seed packets and an old ledger page.

Make your artwork 6 x 4″ in size, any mediums welcome. Remember, you have until next Friday to show us your work.

Mandy & Donna xx

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Ephemera

  1. You can find my entry here Thanks for looking.

  2. Kaylene

    Wonderful challenge, I got a little tongue in check. So please forgive.
    http://wp.me/p279dN-bA
    Kaylene

  3. My postcard is on my blog here.

    Thanks for looking.

  4. Great Theme!

    Here is my card. And thank you for including my entry in the gallery for last week. Always an honor to be included with all the other wonderful and creative artists here.

    http://justanothervolunteer.blogspot.com/2013/07/spa-ephemera.html

  5. Really pretty sample, Mandy!! Mine is here.

  6. I enjoyed this challenge, and had some very topical ephemera to use in my post here,/a>
    I hope you find time to visit.

  7. I wish an image could be posted on this blog with the image hyperlinked to the creator’s blog
    .

Leave a Reply

