Still Life

Deb is back joining us with another challenge 🙂 STILL LIFE

The definition on Wikipedia is

still life (plural still lifes) is a work of art depicting mostly inanimate subject matter, typically commonplace objects which may be either natural (food, flowers, dead animals, plants, rocks, or shells) or man-made (drinking glasses, books, vases, jewelry, coins, pipes, and so on).  Hopefully, this will give you some ideas. 

Here’s Deb‘s sample to also inspire us to play along this week.

spa-still-life-saturated-matte.

 

please remember to make your postcard in a 6 x 4 inch format. That is our only rule.

have fun

Mandy & Donna xx

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Still Life

  1. Beautiful! Here’s mine, on my blog.

  2. You can find my entry here Thanks for looking.

  3. Here’s mine: http://rustycage11.blogspot.co.uk/2014/04/sunday-postcard-artstill-life.html
    Thanks for playing along – hope you enjoy creating your still life.
    Deb x

  4. Pingback: Stillleben-Collage | Daniela Rogall

  5. My postcard is on my blog here.

    Thanks for looking.

    (Please add me to the blog roll.)

  6. Love your sample, Deb!
    Here’s my still life–kinda like my brain these days-random.
    http://justanothervolunteer.blogspot.com/2014/04/spa-still-life.html

  7. My still life is here. Thanks for the fun prompt!

    Betty

  8. Okay, I think I did NOT nail this one…bubbles and puppies are largely ANIMATE… 🙂 Still a fun try. http://alteredgypsy.blogspot.com/2014/04/sunday-postcard-art-still-life.html

Leave a comment