Traditions

This Sunday the lovely Sandie is joining us with the theme of Traditions! She has written out a short blurb to explain the tradition of afternoon tea, which Sandie has used on her sample: My tradition is “Afternoon Tea” here’s a bit of info I found…… Afternoon tea was introduced in England by Anna, the seventh Duchess of Bedford, in the year 1840. The Duchess would become hungry around four o’clock in the afternoon. The evening meal in her household was served fashionably late at eight o’clock, thus leaving a long period of time between lunch and dinner.

If you want to see more of Sandies artwork, visit her blog here: https://somewheretobeme.blogspot.com/

I can’t wait to see which traditions everyone uses! It will definitely be interesting to see different traditions from other countries being represented…

Happy Sunday and have fun everyone,

Mandy xx

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Traditions

  1. Sim

    You can find one of the tenacious French traditions HERE

  2. My entry is here:

    Stille Nacht


    Thanks for looking 🙂

  3. My postcard is on my blog here.

    Thanks for looking.

  4. Simon

    Beautiful tradition after the Guy Fawkes Night, (or the Bonfire night?), and beautiful card Sue.

  5. Sim

    PS: Thank you for letting me post a comment for your artwork Sue! 🙂

Leave a comment